Day Thirty-one – Through your eyes

Through your eyes
I see your struggle
and pain,

such a painted smile
with all it hides,
yet a disposition
so positive
and light,

a beautiful soul
beams through
all in dark nights.

Just to think of you
living with it all,

I think of
your glow
and sense through
it all,

and I am immensely
proud of how far you
have come,

and that I am
one of the lucky ones,
for knowing a soul;
with an ethereal gleam,

to have one such life
wound in my own,

I will always attest
makes me resoundingly,
blessed.

6 thoughts on “Day Thirty-one – Through your eyes

Leave a Reply

