Day four – Dream

Day dreaming
of your beauty
that curses my imagination,
a little grace
a wave of allure.

For I will follow your obscurity
into the moonlit dusk
and before dawn,
I will awaken with a smile.

Gathering my thoughts
of verve and temper,
the spirit will sing eternal
of a courage abounding.

Resting in the essence
of a whisper souring,
the unrequited touch
that taunts what is gone.

Kiss goodbye the delusion,
light fades the imagination,
the rain begins shattering
a small indiscretion of mind.

It is but a little hope
that impassions my plea
and trails me along
for all you can dream.

2 thoughts on “Day four – Dream

Leave a Reply

