The interviews begin

There are some pretty amazing people in Tasmania. Some of them you may not know, others you might want to know. If you have a spare few minutes, check out some of our incredible characters below. If you would like to be interviewed, drop me an email sometime. Here are the questions below..

Where are you from?
What is the craziest thing you have done?
What is the first thing a stranger would notice about you?
What do you do?
What are your top three places in Tassie? Why
If you could do anything/go anywhere in Tasmania where would you go?
What do you love about Tassie?
What is one thing that people wouldn’t know about you?
What do you do in your free time?
If you could learn to do anything, what would it be?

Starting with me

Where are you from?
Hobart, the capital of Tasmania. I spent the first two years of my life in West Hobart before we moved to the family home in the leafy suburb of Mount Nelson. My folks are still there. It’s a pretty amazing place!

What is the craziest thing you have done?
Skydiving. I’m scared of heights. This experience did not help.

What is the first thing a stranger would notice about you?
I have red hair.

What do you do?
I’ve been working in communications for a long time. And I am a wife and mother.

What are your top three places in Tassie? Why?
Freycinet, on Tasmania’s East Coast – It is pretty, scenic there are a bunch of activities ranging from the easy to hard and it is very peaceful.
Sloping Main, on the Tasman Peninsula – Spectacular scenery plus I like being able to launch the boat from the beach and surf fish.  It is also very peaceful of the area. Ahh the serenity.
Port Arthur, on the Tasman Peninsula – I love historic places. Fortunately Tasmania is full of them.

What do you love about Tassie?
It is a wonderful place to raise children. There is also a vibrant festival and arts culture. I love the Taste, Dark MOFO (and Winterfest). I am also a history buff and there are a multitude of places to visit to appease this. I’m a keen trekker and there are heaps of lovely ambles close by.

If you could do anything/go anywhere in Tasmania where would you go?
I really want to do some overnight bush walks when the children are a bit older and I am no longer breastfeeding – but mainly The Tasman Coastal Trail and the South Coast Track   http://www.parks.tas.gov.au/indeX.aspX?base=1235

What is one thing that people wouldn’t know about you?
I love to sing sing sing.

What do you do in your free time?
I have two kids. My free time is limited. But I am a bit of a social butterfly and love to visit and entertain friends and family. I have been writing poetry for as long as I can remember (although I feel it is pretty lame) I love music and I am also an amateur renovator on the house and garden. This is a lot harder than I thought with two children under three.

If you could learn to do anything, what would it be?
That is a tough one..there are so many things! But I would have to say that publishing a children’s book or a collection of poetry and short stories is on my bucket list. I would also like to be talented enough to sing in front of a crowd.

 

 

Leave a Reply

